Sinag Maynila 2017 Gabi ng Parangal was held at the SM AURA Samsung Hall.

This years Jury Head is French Film Critic Max Tessier.

Tu Pug Imatuy (The Right To Kill) got 6 major awards while Kristo got 5.

BEST PICTURE is "Tu Pug Imatuy" and the BEST DIRECTOR is Arbi Barbarona,

BEST ACTRESS Award goes to first-time actress Malona Sulatan for "Tu Pug Imatuy" while the BEST ACTOR goes to Kristofer King for "Kristo" tied with Raymond Francisco for "Bhoy Intsik"

Here's the full list:

Best Actress: Malona Sulatan (Tu Pug Umatuy)

Best Actors: Kristofer King, Kristo and Raymond Francisco, Bhoy Intsik

Best Director: Arbi Barbarona, Tu Pug Imatuy

Best Supporting Performance: Julio Diaz, Kristo

Best Screenplay: Arnel Mardoquio, Tu Pug Imatuy

Best Production Design: James Arvin Rosendal, Kristo

Best Cinematography: Bryan Jimenez and Arbi Barbarona, Tu Pug Imatuy

Best Editing: Diego Marx Dobles, Kristo

Best Music: Arbi Barbarona, Tug Pug Imatuy

Best Sound: Albert Michael Idioma, Kristo

Best Documentary: Avelino Balmes Jr, Hango

Short Film: Karl Barit, Aliens Ata

Sinag Box Office: Bhoy Intsik

SM People's Choice: Beyond The Block

The 2017 Sinag Maynila Film Festival will run until March 14 in SM Megamall, SM North EDSA, Glorietta, and Gateway. This year’s categories include Full Length, Short Film, and Documentary.

Sinag Maynila is a film festival in the Philippines founded by Wilson Tieng and Brillante Mendoza. They started the concept on October 2014 thinking what festival can they produce to tell more about the stories of the Filipinos.


An update with Film Festivals in Philippines for 2017:

TOFARM FILM FESTIVAL 2017 (Year 2) -- July 12-18 (theaters to be announced) with Maryo J. Delos Reyes as Festival Director

CINEMALAYA 2017 (Year 13) -- August 4-13 (CCP Theaters, Ayala Cinemas), with Laurice Guillen as Cinemalaya Foundation President, Chris Millado as Festival Director, Mel Chionglo as Competition Director

QCINEMA 2017 (Year 5) -- October (Major Cinemas in QC) with Ed Lejano as Festival Director

CINEMA ONE ORIGINALS 2017 (Year 13)-- November (theaters to be announced) with Ronald Arguelles as Festival Director

CINE FILIPINO 2017 (3rd edition)-- to follow, since deadline of submission is on April 17 (Monday) yet, with Madonna Tarrayo as Festival Director and Joey Javier Reyes as Head of Competition

Post a Comment Disqus