Malacañang on Thursday released the list of official nationwide holidays for 2017.

President Duterte signed Proclamation 50 on Aug.18, declaring 10 regular holidays and seven special non-working days in 2017.

DateWeekdayHoliday NameHoliday Type
Jan 1SundayNew Year's DayRegular Holiday
Jan 28SaturdayChinese Lunar New Year's DaySpecial Non-working Holiday
Feb 25SaturdayPeople Power AnniversaryObservance
Mar 20MondayMarch equinoxSeason
Apr 9SundayThe Day of ValorRegular Holiday
Apr 13ThursdayMaundy ThursdayRegular Holiday
Apr 14FridayGood FridayRegular Holiday
Apr 16SundayEaster SundayObservance
Apr 24MondayLailatul Isra Wal Mi RajCommon Local holidays
May 1MondayLabor DayRegular Holiday
Jun 12MondayIndependence DayRegular Holiday
Jun 21WednesdayJune SolsticeSeason
Jun 27TuesdayEidul-FitarCommon Local holidays
Aug 21MondayNinoy Aquino DaySpecial Non-working Holiday
Aug 28MondayNational Heroes Day holidayRegular Holiday
Sep 2SaturdayId-ul-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice)Common Local holidays
Sep 3SundayId-ul-Adha Day 2Common Local holidays
Sep 22FridaySeptember equinoxSeason
Sep 22FridayAmun JadidMuslim, Common Local holidays
Oct 31TuesdaySpecial non-working DayNational holiday
Nov 1WednesdayAll Saints' DaySpecial Non-working Holiday
Nov 2ThursdayAll Souls' DayObservance
Nov 30ThursdayBonifacio DayRegular Holiday
Dec 1FridayMaulid un-NabiCommon Local holidays
Dec 21ThursdayDecember SolsticeSeason
Dec 24SundayChristmas EveObservance
Dec 25MondayChristmas DayRegular Holiday
Dec 30SaturdayRizal DayRegular Holiday
Dec 31SundayNew Year's EveSpecial Non-working Holiday

Post a Comment Disqus