It was an amazing year for Filipino Films in Tokyo.

This year's Tokyo Grand Prix goes to "The Bloom of Yesterday" directed by Chris Kraus while Special Jury Prize goes to "Sami Blood".

Filipino Film Die Beautiful got two awards, Best Actor for Paolo Ballesteros and the Audience Award, the film depicted half of the life of the beautiful transgender.

Birdshot got the Best Asian Future Film.

The best time to experience Tokyo is roaming around the city.

Tokyo Grand Prix / The Governor of Tokyo Award: "The Bloom of Yesterday"

Special Jury Prize: "Sami Blood"

Award for Best Director; Hana Jušić "Quit Staring at My Plate"

Award for Best Actress; Lene Cecilia Sparrok "Sami Blood"

Award for Best Actor: Paolo Ballesteros "Die Beautiful"

Award for Best Artistic Contribution: "Mr. No Problem"

Audience Award; "Die Beautiful"

Best Asian Future Film Award; "Birdshot"

The Spirit of Asia Award by the Japan Foundation Asia Center; Alankrita Shrivastava "Lipstick Under My Burkha"

Japanese Cinema Splash, Best Picture Award; "POOLSIDEMAN"

WOWOW Viewer's Choice Award; "The Bloom of Yesterday"

SAMURAI Award; Martin Scorsese

ARIGATŌ Award - Makoto Shinkai, Mitsuki Takahata, Satoshi Tsumabuki, Godzilla


Post a Comment Disqus