MMFF official Facebook page announce, the 8 entries have earned P 1.020 Billion

MMFF 14-Day Gross (December 25, 2015 - January 7, 2016)
P 1.020 Billion
Top 4 Films (in no particular order)
My Bebe Love
Beauty and the Bestie
Haunted Mansion

Few days before the awarding, Honor Thy Father was disqualified for getting the Best Picture award.

The film's official page posted a copy of the letter written by MMFF overall chairman Atty. Emerson Carlos, addressed to film's executive producer Ronald Stephen Monteverde of Reality Entertainment.

Aside from the disqualification issue, there was also a pullout to many cinemas because the film is not earning much during the festival.

Netizens outraged in the world wide web because according to them Honor Thy Father was way better than the films who got the Best Picture award during the festival.

Erik Matti got the Best Director award but did not personally accepted the award.

Actor turned Politician Dan Fernandez filed a resolution directing a House panel to conduct a probe on the disqualification of the Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) entry “Honor thy Father” from the best picture category selection.


Congratulations to #WalangForever and Ari: My Life with a King

MMFF Awards Night 2015

Celebrities of the Night: Cesar Montano and Jennylyn Mercado
Best Float: Buy Now, Die Later
Best Child Performer: Krystal Brimner (Honor Thy Father)
Best Sound: Nilalang
Best Musical Score: Nilalang
Best Original Theme Song: Tao (Honor Thy Father)
Best Make Up: Honor Thy Father
Best Visual Effects: Nilalang
Best Production Design: Buy Now, Die Later
Best Editing: Nilalang
Best Cinematography: Nilalang
FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence: #WalangForever
Best Original Story: #WalangForever
Best Screenplay: #WalangForever

Best Director: Erik Matti (Honor Thy Father)
Best Supporting Actor: Tirso Cruz III (Honor Thy Father)
Best Supporting Actress: Maine Mendoza (My Bebe Love #KiligPaMore)
Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: My Bebe Love #KiligPaMore
Best Actor: Jericho Rosales (#WalangForever)
Best Actress: Jennylyn Mercado (#WalangForever)
3rd Best Picture Award: My Bebe Love #KiligPaMore
2nd Best Picture: Buy Now, Die Later

Short Film Special Jury Prize: Daisy
Best Short Film: Mumu
Animation Special Jury Prize: Little Lights
Best Animation Film: Buttons
Best Supporting Actor : Thou Reyes (Toto)
Best Supporting Actress: Bibeth Orteza (Toto)
Best Screenplay: Ari : My Life With A King
Best Director: John Paul Su (Toto)
Best Actor: JM De Guzman (Tandem) & Francisco Guinto (Ari)
Special Jury Prize: Toto
Manila Bulletin Best Feature Film Award: Ari: My Life with a King


Post a Comment Disqus