“Imbisibol” by Lawrence Fajardo landslide the awards, winning seven of the night’s eight trophies including Best Film and Best Director.

The whole team of Imbisibol dedicate the awards to all OFWs all over the world.

First Sinag Maynila List of the Winners:

Best Picture: “Imbisibol”
Best Director: Lawrence Fajardo “Imbisibol”
Best Actor: Allen Dizon “Imbisibol”
Best Actress: Ces Quesada “Imbisibol” | Alessandra de Rossi “Bambanti”
Best Screenplay: Lawrence Fajardo, Herlyn Gail Alegre and John Paul Bedia “Imbisibol”
Best Cinematography: Boy Yniguez “Imbisibol”
Best Production Design: Rolando Inocencio and Lawrence Fajardo “Imbisibol”
SM People’s Choice Award: “Ninja Party”

The Sinag Maynila gabi ng parangal was held on Saturday, March 21 at the Sky Park SM Aura.

Founders Wilson Tieng and Brillante Mendoza with Dingdong Dantes presented the thropies to the winners.

At the awards night was also the announcement for next years' Sinag Maynila call for entries.

Sinag Maynila is a film festival in the Philippines founded by Wilson Tieng and Brillante Mendoza.

They started the concept on October 2014 thinking what festival can they produce to tell more about the stories of the Filipinos. A committee was formed thru a combined force of Solar Entertainment and Center Stage Productions.

The festival jury were film producer John Badalu, National Artist for Literature F. Sionil Jose, festival programmer Paolo Bertolin, National Artist for Literature Bienvenido Lumbera, Screenwriter-Director Armando Lao and art critic and film educator Tito Valiente.

Festival Director Brillante Mendoza with the first batch of Sinag Maynila Directors 


Post a Comment Disqus