29 candidates coveting for Miss Casino Filipino 2014 crown were presented to the press and media on Friday, September 12 at the pageant’s Midas Hotel and Casino in Pasay City.

Bong Quintana, Pagcor’s assistant vice president for entertainment and bingo said that this year’s batch of Miss Casino Filipino candidates is a mix of young professionals and college students.

Each candidate improved after the competition. Some of the past winners have joined other major local pageants after joining the Miss Casino Filipino contest and some of them did well in those competitions.

Coming from various provinces in the Philippines, the candidates were selected from hundreds of aspirants who participated in the nationwide Miss Casino Filipino regional screenings from July 25 to August 30.

The screenings were held in Casino Filipino branches in Bacolod, Cebu, Davao, Iloilo, Angeles, Olongapo, Tagaytay, Malabon, Hyatt and Pavilion.

Luzon babes are Berna Bail Penales, Camille Laylay, Emylyn Perez, Johvielyne Co, Martina McKinsey, Donna Velasco, Gel Dacion, Emma Mary Tiglao and Maolin Yalung.

Candidates representing Metro Manila are Danita Joan Ruazol, Jannie Alipo-on, Abbygale Rey, Dale Ivory Lee, Ivy Meerry Enriquez, Haydee Gumasing, Angela Aninang, Rose Turner and Agatha Lei Romero.

The finalists from the Visayas and Mindanao are Roselyn Corilla, Joy Magielen Jontilano, Saiphil Nipales, Rogelie Catacutan, Julienne Hazel Penserga, Maria Fatima Saudia Al-Sowyed, Mary Grace Castillo, Gladys Comandao, Darlene Paula Dichoso, Zairah Marie Agsaluna, Jenny Babes Puda and Eiseley Kyle Pragados.

Apart from winning the crown, the contestants are also motivated to join Miss Casino Filipino because they see this pageant as a means to pursue their respective advocacies. 
They know that winning the crown would allow them to lend a helping hand to those in need since Pagcor will be donating PhP200,000 in cash to their preferred charitable institution.
Big cash prizes await the winners of Miss Casino Filipino 2014. The grand winner will take home PhP500,000 in cash, while the runners-up will receive PhP400,000 (1st), PhP300,000 (2nd), PhP200,000 (3rd) and PhP100,000 (4th)

Post a Comment Disqus