Expectations are high for the crowned beauty queens of 2014 after the country's groundbreaking performance in international beauty pageants in year 2013.

The Philippines brought home three titles: Miss Supranational (Mutya Johanna Datul), Miss World (Megan Young), and Miss International (Bea Rose Santiago). 

On March 30, Binibining Pilipinas, the country’s most prestigious beauty pageant, proclaimed its new queens for 2014 in a glamorous, highly-charged show at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Photos via OPMB and PLDT Home DSL

The pageant was a star-studded affair with the participation of Miss Universe 2013 Gabriela Isler who led this year’s Board of Judges, while Russian singer-songwriter Emin serenaded the candidates with his hits.

The event was hosted by Anne Curtis and Xian Lim, with beauty queens Shamcey Supsup, Venus Raj, and Janine Tugonon.
Binibining Pilipinas winners with Miss Universe 2013 Gabriela Isler
Mary Jean Lastimosa bested 39 other Binibining Pilipinas candidates to represent the country in this year's Miss Universe. She joined the pageant thrice.

At the question and answer portion, reigning Miss Universe Gabriela Isler asked Lastimosa: "What is the greatest advantage of being a woman?”

Miss Universe 2013 Gabriela Isler: March is the women’s month. For you, what is the greatest advantage of being a woman?

Bb. 25 Mary Jean Lastimosa: The greatest advantage of being a woman is being able to compose ourselves. Just like here, we're standing in front of thousands of people, not knowing if they're gonna for cheer for us or boo us. But we try to compose ourselves. We keep the emotions and show the beauty that is in us and tonight, thousands of people are standing here, celebrating the beauty of a woman. And that is the advantage of a woman. Thank you

The List of 2014 Pageant Winners are:
Bb. Pilipinas Universe 2014 - Mary Jean Lastimosa
Bb. Pilipinas International 2014 - Mary Anne Bianca Guidotti
Bb. Pilipinas Supranational 2014 - Yvethe Marie Santiago
Bb. Pilipinas Intercontinental 2014 - Kris Tiffany Janson
Bb. Pilipinas Tourism 2014 - Parul Shah
1st Runner-up - Laura Victoria Lehmann
2nd Runner-up - Hannah Ruth Sison

Bb. Pilipinas TOP 15:
Bb 11 Laura Lehmann
Bb 1 Julian Aurine Flores
Bb 22 Mary Anne Guidotti
Bb 3 Joanna Romero
Bb 25 Mary Jean Lastimosa
Bb 8 Pia Wurtzbach
Bb 4 Parul Shah
Bb 23 Nichole Marie Manalo
Bb 16 Zahara Soriano
Bb 35 Yvethe Marie Santiago
Bb 14 Emma Mary Tiglao
Bb 20 Kenneth Santiago
Bb 13 Kris Tiffany Janson
Bb 27 Hannah Sison
Bb 19 Mae Liezel Ramos

Special Awards:

Best in Long Gown: #22 Bianca Guidoti
Jag Award & Ms PAL: #8 Pia Wurtzbach
Best in Swimsuit: #25 MJ Lastimosa 
Ms. CREAMSILK: Bb. Yvethe Marie Santiago
BB AVON: Yvethe Marie Santiago
MISS FRIENDSHIP: Racquel Kabigting
BEST IN NATIONAL COSTUME: Bb 13 Kris Tiffany Janson
MISS PHOTOGENIC: Bb 13 Kris Tiffany Janson
MISS TALENT: Bb 33 Gabrielle Erika Tilokani

The Judges 
1. Jeron Teng
2. Adam Laker
3. Cory Vidanes
4. William Christopher
5. Gregory Domingo 
6. Kevin Tan
7. Korina Sanchez
8. Carlo Katigbak
9. Amb. Julio Camarena
10. Sen. Angara
11. Gabriela Isler

The Binibining Pilipinas 2014 pageant is presented by the Araneta Center, ABS-CBN, Cream Silk, PLDT Home DSL, JAG Jeans, AVON, PAGCOR, Titan Watches—the official watch sponsor, PAGCOR, Manhattan Garden City, Pizza Hut, Lactacyd White Intimate, Philippine Airlines, Sofitel—the official residence, Manila Bulletin—the official print partner, David’s Salon, Philippine Daily Inquirer, Gold’s Gym, J.A.C. Motors, Picture City, Dale Carnegie Training Center, Entrepreneur School of Asia, Charter Ping An Insurance Corporation, and Raymond SaldaƱa Photography.

Post a Comment Disqus