Cinemalaya 2013 List of Winners:
New Breed Category:
Audience Choice: Hannah Espia’s “Transit.” Best Sound: Albert Michael Idioma, “Quick Change” Best Music Score: Mon Espia, “Transit” Best Editing: Benjamin Tolentino & Hannah Espia,”Transit” Best Production Design: Roy Red, “Rekorder” Best Cinematography: Lyle Sacris & Ber Cruz,”Transit” Best Screenplay: Eduardo Roy, “Quick Change” Best Supporting Actor: Joey Paras,”Babagwa” Best Supporting Actress: Jasmine Curtis-Smith,”Transit” Best Actor: Mimi Juareza,”Quick Change” Best actress Irma Adlawan,”Transit” Special Citation, Ensemble,”Transit” Special Jury, Eduardo Roy’s “Quick Change” NETPAC Award: “Transit
Directors Showcase:
Audience Choice: Jeffrey Jeturian’s “Ekstra” Best Sound, Music and Editing: Jerrold Tarog’s “Sana Dati” Best Cinematography: Jerrold Tarog’s “Sana Dati” Best Screenplay: Jeffrey Jeturian’s “Ekstra” Best Supporting Actor: TJ Trinidad for “Sana Dati” Best Supporting Actress: Ruby Ruiz for “Ekstra” Best Actress: Vilma Santos for “Ekstra” NETPAC Award: “Ekstra
Short Films:
Audience Choice: Adi Bontuyan’s “Taya.” Best screenplay: Paolo Hara’s “The Houseband’s Wife” Special Jury Prize: Adi Bontuyan’s “Taya”