Here are the list of winners for Metro Manila Film Festival 2012:

Best Score – Jessie Lasaten – El Presidente 
Best Musical Score (Theme Song) – Apl de Ap and Jamir Garcia – El Presidente
Best Actor – Allan Paule - Gayak (New Wave Category)
Best Actress – Liza Dino – In Nomine Matris (New Wave Category)
Best Director - Tyrone Acierto - The Grave Bandits (New Wave Category)
Special Jury - Bing Yao - Ad Ignorantiam (New Wave Category)
Best Picture - The Grave Bandits (New Wave Category)
Best Make-Up – Warren Munar and Co. – El Presidente 
Best Visual Effects – Imaginary and Black Burst – Shake Rattle & Role 14 
Best Production Design – Brillante Mendoza – Thy Womb
Best Editing – Vito Kahili –One More Try
Best Cinematographer – Odessy Flores – Thy Womb 
Special Award for Gender Sensitivity - Thy Womb for Mainstream; 
                                                         In Nomine Matris for New Wave

Fernando Poe Jr. (FPJ) Memorial Award - One More Try 

Best Actress - Nora Aunor - Thy Womb
Best Actor - Dingdong Dantes - One More Try 
1st Place Best Picture - One More Try 
Gat Puno Antonio Villegas Award - Thy Womb 
Best Picture 3rd Place - Sisterakas
2nd Best Picture El Presidente
Best Director - Brillante Mendoza - Thy Womb 
Best Screenplay - Anna Karenina Ramos and Co. - One More Try
Best Written Story - Henry Burgos - Thy Womb
Best Supporting Actress - Wilma Doesn't - Sisterakas
Best Supporting Actor - Cesar Montano - El Presidente 

SMDC Female Celebrity of the Night – Bianca King
SMDC Male Celebrity of the Night – Zanjoe Marudo
Best Female Star of the Night – Nora Aunor
Best Male Star of the Night – Former President Joseph “Erap” Ejercito Estrada
Best Sound – Albert Michael Idioma – El Presidente
Best Child Performer – Miguel Vergara – One More Try
Youth Choice – El Presidente
Best Float – El Presidente


Post a Comment Disqus