The Amazing Race Philippines set to wow audiences on October 29

Amazing Race Philippines will start airing on October 29 from Monday to Friday after Wil Time Bigtime and Saturday after Talentadong Pinoy.

The Amazing Race Philippines is co-produced with ActiveTV, the same production company behind the Emmy-nominated and two-time Asian TV Award winner The Amazing Race Asia. Michael McKay, franchise's executive producer and director was commisioned by TV 5 to helm the Filipino version's production-ensuring the same adrenalin rush is present in The Amazing Race Philippines.

In a presscon held at Something Fishy in Eastwood Amazing Race Philippines' Contestants were revealed to the members of the press and media.


Here are the 11 pairs of The Amazing Race Philippines' Contestants:
  • Azkals player Anton del Rosario and Arman Del Rosario,
  • Former beauty queen and Viva artist Danielle Castano and Michelle van Ruyven
  • Actresses LJ Moreno and CJ Jaravata
  • In-laws Fausto Reyes and Dayal Chowdary Jr.
  • Alabang housewives Pamela Spella and Vanessa Ishitani
  • Father and daughter team Ed and Angel Movido
  • Comrades Boom Vergara and Cheng Enriquez, 
  • Dating couple Crystel Castro and  Mykel Lacson
  • Reunited friends Sheena Vera Cruz and Gee Canlas, 
  • Amigas Saida Diola and Jervi Lee
  • and Gym buddies Marc Dungo and Kat Tan
Before the presscon, an Amazing Race for the press was held around Eastwood Mall together with the Amazing Race Philippines' Contestants. Below are the photos after the jump

Derek Ramsay Amazing Race Philippines Contestants IMG_0511
Derek Ramsay Amazing Race Philippines Contestants IMG_0508
Derek Ramsay Amazing Race Philippines Contestants IMG_0507

The winner is Glen Sibonga from Pep.ph and Tiktik, he was paired with Fausto Reyes and Dayal Chowdary Jr.


Post a Comment Disqus