The awards night of 2008 Metro Manila Film Festival was held on December 27, 2008 on Sofitel Hotel, Manila. Historical film Baler won 10 awards, including the Best Picture and Best Actress for Anne Curtis. Animated film Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia received four awards, including Best Theme Song, 'Lipad' performed by Lea Salonga. Sexy-comedy film One Night Only got 2 awards. Here are the complete list of winners: Best Picture:
  1. Baler
  2. Ang Tanging Ina N'yong Lahat
  3. Iskul Bukol: 20 Years After
Best Director: Mark Meily - Baler Best Actor: Christopher De Leon - Magkaibigan Best Actress: Anne Curtis - Baler Best Supporting Actor: Philip Salvador - Baler Best Supporting Actress: Manilyn Reyes - One Night Only Best Sceenplay: Roy Iglesias - Baler Best Story: Jose Javier Reyes - One Night Only Best Cinematography: Lee Meily - Baler Best Sound: Albert Idioma and Wally Dellosa - Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia Best Visual Effects: Robert Quilao - Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia Best Production Design: Aped Santos - Baler Best Editing: Danny Anonuevo - Baler Best Make-Up: Noli Villalobos - Desperadas 2 Best Musical Score: Jessie Lazatin - Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia Best Theme Song: Lipad by Jessie Lasaten and Artemio Abad Jr., performed by Lea Salonga - Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia Best Child Performer: Robert "Buboy" Villar - Shake, Rattle, & Roll X Special Awards Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: Baler Most Gender Sensitive Film: Baler


img_4018 img_4302


Post a Comment Disqus